The Communication Committelept us informed during the academic year by providing distribution of pertinent information via: Staff Senate :HEVLWH %ö%RDUG &DPSXV \$QQRXQFHPHQWV 1HZVDHWWHUV DQG 8QEYHUVLW\ The Committee consisted of the following individuals: Melissa Bevacque (Cor), Caitlyn Hollingshead (Cohair), Meg Brown, Mark Murphy Rita DiLeo, Craig Fedoryk, John Harris and Theresa Sandrowicz. The Finance Committee ported monthly on the financial status and drafted an itemized budget in accordance with the University budget calendar. The Committee consisted of the following individuals: Joe Wetherell, (Chair), Janine Freeman, Margaret Hynoskyhraddy 200 Ken Smoke. The Recognition and Excellence Committee ched out n various ways to make us proud to be part of the University family, x Jamie Hayes managed the Staff Sprit Award resulting in a deserving individual winning the award each month. x Diane Lang and Pauline Palko worked with Human Resources to update and improve procedures of the Sursum Corda Award. They al processed ten nominations for the award from the Senate. x Gina Butler continues to work with the Proeo Committee to consider additional recognition for employees before they aretendinto Pro Deo. x Many of our members have supported the Jesuit Center in working at Saint Francis of Assisi Soup Kitchen on Tuesdays. III XLisa Bealla, Barbara Eagen, Diane Lang and Diane Valelilino managed the annual Sendle Luncheon that recognized 60 employees fo service and performance. xThe committee worked with Mark Murphy and Bob Zelno of the Student Veterans Advocacy Group to recognize Ray Burd with a plaqu for his important work in establishing the Student Veterans Lounge. The Committee consisted of the following individuals: Lisa Bealla, Jamie Hayes, Diane Valentino, Gina Butler, Synthiki Œstilliri Joe Wetherell (Chair), Barbara Eagen, Pauline Palko, Diane Lang and Ryan Sheehan. Once again the Social Events and Community Building Committeested 300 employees at the Christmas Luncheon. Wow! Through the generosity of our employee participation, the Gift Basket and 50/50 raffles profits provided monies that were divided bottweenter for Service & Social Justice and the St. Francis Soup Kitchen. The committee consisted of the following individuals: Ann Barnoski (Chair), Margaret Hynosky (GChair), Kathy Clause, SherEdwards, William Fiorini, Janine Freeman, Caitlyn Hollingshead, Cynthia Gutlkfietsch, Kevin Roginski and Ryan Sheehan. The Staff Development Committee rked to ensure awareness and availability of opportunities for staff that assisted in their personal professional development. The committee consisted of the following individua Bill Hurst, (CeChair), Betty Rozelle (Co 2 8



